Aryn’s Cult TV Blog
This is the world of TV through my eyes! Fancy that!

Ghost Hunters Academy – the USS North Carolina

Ghost Hunters Academy.

Ohhhh… this show is GREAT! No seriously! First I’ll explain why…

We have Steve Gonsalves and Dave Tango – two of my very favorite Ghost Hunters and T.A.P.S. members out there. Why do I love them so? They make me laugh! The two of them together is over all a good time, PLUS they’re good at what they do!

Second, college kids that don’t have a clue in the world.

This amuses me in regular “non-televised” world too. Let me tell you who I’m talking about:

Susan Slaughter (no relation to Sgt. Slaughter) – Susan is a “sensi” that is to say she can “feel” spirits and energy. This lead to her crying for no given reason, which is especially fun for everyone else when they don’t know she has a gift at all.

Heathyr Hoffman – Heathyr is psychic. She is young and blonde and doesn’t go on the tours because she doesn’t want it to affect her abilities when she is, later, ghost hunting. This leads to the whole group falling behind schedule so they can take her on a tour AFTER Steve and Tango have already done the tour.

Karl Pfeiffer – I like Karl, thus far. He seems to want this pretty bad and not in a petty way. In a “nose to the grindstone” kinda of way. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK KARL!

Ben Smith – Ben’s from the same state as me, and he’s pretty quiet so I don’t have anything on him either…

But I saved the best for last!!

Chris McCune – Chris was a science major. At first I like that about him, what I’m not digging is the need for “glory” all the time. Seriously, dial it down Mr. Smarty Pants. There is no “I” in team (even if there is a “me”)

 

I missed the first episode, but I caught tonight’s! And boy was it fun!! On the regular Ghost Hunters you never see Steve and Tango so confrontational (well, at least since Brian has left), but on GHA – WOOHOO!

It’s fun. It’s fun to see what they really do, how much time and effort they put into their investigation and how much we don’t have a clue – which is shown by the kids over and over and over again.

If you haven’t seen Ghost Hunters Academy it airs straight after Ghost Hunters on SyFy Wednesdays @ 10pm and it’s wonderful.

Next week… “DUDE RUN!” That’s right! EASTERN STATE PENITENTIARY!

2 Responses to “Ghost Hunters Academy – the USS North Carolina”

  1. I also love the Ghost Hunters Show and just started watching Academy, I do see some Some problems in the students also, Mainly in what capacity is Heather there for? As a Medium or Investigator?? Her title says Investigator, I think she would do better to tamper down the Medium part and work and learn to be an investigator first it would look more professional on her part and less of one who is scattered and stalling her team..Susan is just probably sensitive to High EMF more so than spirit activity itself..as some are..They did bungle the beginning of the investigation but hopefully they will learn from it..

  2. Last night was the first episode I watched, I recorded the first one but by the time I had time the second one was on!
    The thing that irks me about Heathyr is that she’s missing the point. She is there to learn to be a Ghost Hunter in the vein of T.A.P.S., and seeing that she even applied she must have some knowledge of what they T.A.P.S. crew does.
    Yes – the first season Jason and Grant had two of their friends on the show that dealt with demonology, but over they they decided to stick to the more scientific approach to help educated the public about ghosts, etc.
    I’m not against people with special gifts, but isn’t the point of being there to LEARN about what they do. And hey! Maybe it’ll help you too.
    As for Susan, I also agree. There are a lot of people out there that have issues with high EMF readings and I think that women are even more affected due to our make up – there are things that make me cry that my husband just shrugs at. Such is life.
    But I don’t think that is a BAD thing, how she dealt with it was problematic and that is just a product of youth.

    I’m going to keep watching for sure. I love the little insights into the show that I never knew about – like tagging! I mean, it makes perfect sense, but it never entered my mind. But then again – I’m a blogger NOT a Ghost Hunter!

    Just so you know! I’m starting to build an specific site for all the Ghost Hunter Shows! http://ghosthuntersfanblog.wordpress.com/
    Over the next few months I’m going to phase things out over here and just make that one strong!

    Thanks for reading and let me know what you think next week too!


Leave a Reply

