Aryn’s Cult TV Blog
This is the world of TV through my eyes! Fancy that!

Just some news stuff!

legend-of-the-seeker-poster1 I know what you’re thinking… when the hell is Legend of the Seeker coming back? Isn’t it fall? Shouldn’t we be watching Richard and Kahlan getting all tense around each other as they try to rid the world of evil?

Well! You’re answer is November 7th.

At least that’s the date the first episode of Season 2 is set to air, but if you just can’t wait 3 more friggin weeks, because it surly is a long time, The Complete First Season is available on DVD.

If you don’t want to buy it from Amazon.com, I’m sure you can pick it up at your local Target or Best Buy. And THEN, you can watch it ever so slowly as we count down the days to Season 2…

SouthlandThe much anticipated, possibly hit show will NOT be returning as previously planned. Even after filming 6 whole episodes, NBC decided to pull the show.

Word on the street is that even though the rating were “iffy” last season, NBC had decided to take a chance on the show, but after viewing said 6 episodes they decided it was just TOO “raw and gritty” for us we folk.

Personally, I think it has more to do with the fact NBC allowed Jay “I’m too annoying to retire” Leno fill the cop drama’s time slot.

Did you ever wonder what it looked like to sell your soul to the devil? Just go watch the Leno show – it’s like a train wreck. And then when you’re done, go watch Conan on Late Night so you can see what comedy really looks like.

Ghost-HuntersGrant Wilson announced on Twitter yesterday that he and his co-star Jason Hawes, will not be doing the Live Halloween special this year.

Yes, you will see your two favorite “what the frag” Ghost Hunters, but their segments will be pre-taped. This year they will be spending the holiday with their families.

I say go you! Halloween with kids is SO MUCH FUN! Yes, we will miss you, but it’s not like you’re leaving us forever now is it?

the-beautiful-lifeI’ve never seen this show, nor do I want to – mostly this is just me ripping on the CW.

Seems “The Beautiful Life” (or TBL, cuz things are better when we abbreviate) will not be making it. The shows been on for only one hot second and it seems that the CW is pulling it.

Some say it’s due to Mischa Barton – you know – because personal chaos hurts shows… I think it’s probably because the CW has the management skill of a 14 year old at McD.

Yes, I’m still bitter about the canceling of the late, great show – Reaper.

But hey! The now have every teenage soap know to man – and all of them complete crap. Hm… wonder how those 30 year old vampires on Vamp Diaries are doing? Polanski?

MelrosePlace1I’d say surprise, but really?

I think the only member of the female cast that can act is Stephanie Jacobsen. I mean, Ashley Simpson? Katie Cassidy? <- Let’s just say Harper’s Island wasn’t gonna get you an Emmy and this will probably get you a razzie!

But then again, I didn’t even watch the original version of this show, so why would I watch a mediocre remake? (Plus Jacoben was on one of the best shows ever – Terminator:TSCC, which was canceled, but hey they left us with Dollhouse!)

dollhouseEven though pretty much every actor that I came from a show I loves is now on this show (Summer Glau – Firefly, Terminator: TSCC, Jamie Bamber – BSG, L&O:UK) the ratings STILL STINK!

Yes. I still think that FOX was scared seeing that the late great Firefly is STILL a hit, and since the cancelled that show, they had better hold on to whatever Joss Whedon was handing them… to bad this time it really not good at all. It’s actually SO BAD that FOX isn’t even airing it during November sweeps. Yup. Ouch.

ABCAs for ABC, it seems that they are already planning on canceling Hank, The Forgotten, Castle and Eastwick.

Hank was Kelsey Grammer’s new show. I know nothing about this show, I didn’t even know it existed until I saw it on the “Cancelled” list for ABC. That probably isn’t a good sign for them… and when I searched it – nada…

The Forgotten was Christian Slater’s attempt at a new show. Evidently he’s afraid he’ll be “forgotten” sadly, he won’t, for he will be remember as that guy that kept doing really crappy shows later in his life.

Castle… this just make me sad – I love Nathan Fillion. Last year they kept going back and forth between canceling and keeping this show, so maybe they’ll change their mind.

Eastwick – cuz it’s not 1987 and your not Cher, Susan Sarandon or Michelle Pfeiffer. It just hit me, my husband must have LOVE this moving as a kid. His two crushes… Susan Sarandon and Michelle Pfeiffer… ANYWAY – why are we trying to make television shows out of movies that aired over 20 years ago? What the hell – there have to be at least 50,000 writers in L.A. proper – just look harder.

cbsFor CBS their two that will most likely be out of here by May are Three Rivers and Cold Case.

Three Rivers – I don’t know what this show is about. Someone wanting to save someone because if a television show doesn’t have high moral content then it might just be fun?

Cold Case – I’ll believe it when I see it. They’ve been saying for years this show would be cancelled, but it just never went away… maybe now it will. Maybe we’re entering a new era that is about more things than cops… oh wait, we are – welcome back medical drama…

Large_NBC_logo-1I actually think the age of the sitcom is on its way back in – just look at NBC’s Thursday lineup with 30 Rock, The Office, Community and Parks and Rec – and then let’s at to it that the head of Law & Order, Trauma and Mercy are probably out.

Law & Order – how can you be surprised by this? It’s been on the air since I was in high school – and I haven’t been in high school for a long while now. Plus, this show just became redundant. How could it not be? Sorry L&O, I used to love you – but that was like circa 1999.

Trauma – My problem with this show is I hear the name and I think of Emergency, yes, that Randolph Mantooth drama from back in the 70’s. And then I saw the commercials – really? Are you serious? If you want to make something that over dramatic make a medical drama about a unit in the middle east – WAIT! Just remake M.A.S.H.

Why must everything be in slow motion? Michael Bay does TV.

Mercy – because we’ve grown tired about hearing how sad rich doctors are so now we get to hear about caring nurses… (Hawthorne?)

foxAnd for FOX!! ‘Til Death, Brothers and Dollhouse…

‘Til Death, I was surprised it made it this far, but hey – this isn’t my kinda show. But still, I’m a fan of Brad Garrett so I always wished them the best.

Brothers – I know nothing about this show so I can’t even make a snarky comment… but it looks as though it’s getting the boot.

And we already covered Dollhouse. (This week on Dollhouse, FOX regrets canceling Terminator: TSSC and keeping this steamy mess of…)

I’d tell you about the CW but mostly I don’t like them – yes – Reaper. The one good show they had.

Oh and I want to give a shout out to Modern Family! If you haven’t seen this one yet, you should totally check it out. It’s very funny.

Now – on to real life, whatever that is…

No Responses to “Just some news stuff!”

Leave a Reply

