Aryn’s Cult TV Blog
This is the world of TV through my eyes! Fancy that!

Dollhouse – Echos – FOX Fridays @ 9pm

Dollhouse

Per-usual, I am behind.   GO ME!

I just watched the latest installment of Joss Whedon’s “Dollhouse,” called “Echos” – which originally aired on the 27th.  (what was life like before DVR?  It was a sad, sad world…)

So, Dollhouse, or as I like to call it, the “Eliza Dushku Trying to be Sexy Hour” brought us an actually funny episode!  I mean, I didn’t totally want to kill Topher… most of the time!  And add to that, the story was a revealing one!  The Rossum Corporation, who is responsible for The Dollhouse and Echo (aka Caroline) [Dushku] is there in the first place.  The show lets us know that not only is Rossum Corp bad for creating the Dollhouse, but they have decided to use what knowledge they have of the human brain to create certain drugs that basically make their brains shut… blah, blah, blah… 

They go crazy!  Act high!  Actually, they act like they’re on “X“… kinda… I’m saying that in reference to the character of Laurence Dominic (Diamond) petting his suit coat and cooing “soft…”

I still don’t know.  The jury is still out.  I know, sounds like a cop-out but what do you want me to say?  Yes, this episode was humorous.  Yes, it was nice finding out a bit more about Caroline.  Yes, it was nice to see yet ANOTHER doll getting ready to go into rotation.  But I’m still stuck on everything else.  I’m still stuck on the fact that I don’t like Echo.  That when she was hunted, I sure hoped she was hit and left behind. 

Next week the dolls “wake up” and I’m just hoping that what comes of it are people that I want to connect with.  Still hoping!

I’m off to watch Terminator now, and I think I’m going to add a new show into the rotation.  24?  Lost?  No, it’s a little ditty called “Legend of the Seeker

  Eliza Dushku Echo 
  Harry Lennix Boyd Langton 
  Fran Kranz Topher Brink 
  Tahmoh Penikett Paul Ballard 
  Enver Gjokaj Victor 
  Dichen Lachman Sierra 
  Olivia Williams Adelle DeWitt 
  Reed Diamond Laurence Dominic 
  Amy Acker Dr. Claire Saunders 
  Miracle Laurie Mellie
No Responses to “Dollhouse – Echos – FOX Fridays @ 9pm”

Leave a Reply

