Aryn’s Cult TV Blog
This is the world of TV through my eyes! Fancy that!

Dollhouse – FOX 9pm Fridays

 

Dollhouse

Dollhouse

Dollhouse is the story of a company that “finds” the (according to the last episode) HOTTEST people out there that are expendable enough to have their lives wiped from their memory and become a blank canvas to be “imprinted” with special DNA to allow the Doll to do certain jobs.  Maybe this job is to pretend being some body’s wife – and I mean the biblically too, or maybe the job is to kick the ever living crap out of a nosey FBI agent.  They can do it all. 

I like the premise of this show.  I think its very original and even intriguing.  I mean, who HASN’T wanted to be someone sexier, stronger, smarter or anything else? 

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Joss WhedonBuffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel and Firefly – BRILLIANT!  But I’m just not there…

I watch each week.  No, not at its air time – I record it on my DVR and then, later in the week, when I have time… and I want to like it, I want to LOVE it!  But… I don’t know.  And I don’t know why…

A lot has gone into this show.  Wheadon’s last series, Firefly, was canceled and some of the most brilliant episodes were never even aired (I own the box set.  I’m still pissed its canceled) – and while it came back as a movie (2005 – Serenity), I still miss it!

But I’m not getting that from Dollhouse.  I like two characters on the show… no, I like three.  I like Paul Ballard (Tahmoh Penikett of BSG fame), Boyd Langton (Harry Lennix of 24) and Dr. Clair Saunders (Amy AckerAngel).  But the three main “Dolls” – please stop.  And for the love of god – PLEASE leave your cloths on.  We get it.  You don’t mind taking it all off.  I’m happy for you.  I love my body too.  But COME ON!  And don’t even get me started on the poor man’s Xander – Topher Brink!

I’m going to stop complaining!

This is me!  Stopping!

I’m going to keep watching.  Maybe it’s still to come.  Maybe I’m just getting caught up on the fact that, well – is EVERYONE in LA a Doll?  Olivia Williams is a wonderful actress – (Rushmoore, the 6th Sense, Peter Pan) as is Reed Diamond (The Sheild, The West Wing, Journeyman)… Maybe I went in with expetation that were too high… 

(even the opening – which is very La Femme Nikita)  Wait a minute… now that I say that… no, I forgot, I’m stopping.

Please show me I’m wrong.  Please!  I’ll see you on Friday at 9 pm  on FOX.

This is me keeping my fingers crossed!

The full cast is as follows:

  Eliza Dushku Echo 
  Harry Lennix Boyd Langton 
  Fran Kranz Topher Brink 
  Tahmoh Penikett Paul Ballard 
  Enver Gjokaj Victor 
  Dichen Lachman Sierra 
  Olivia Williams Adelle DeWitt 
  Reed Diamond Laurence Dominic 
  Amy Acker Dr. Claire Saunders 
  Miracle Laurie Mellie 

Have a good night!

No Responses to “Dollhouse – FOX 9pm Fridays”

Leave a Reply

